A Day N June

Hello Fashionista’s!

I’m super late to wish you guys a ‘Happy Spring’ but HAPPY SPRING! Recently I teamed up with an amazing photographer and a showroom in Baltimore, MD. Finding a dope photographer was easy, Baltimore is full of amazing, talented and artistic people….but a showroom??? I was taken aback really.

Baltimore is full of hidden, secret gems people do not know about, from art galleries to boutiques and now a showroom! I’m almost certain that this is Baltimore’s only vintage fashion showroom (if not please email me to let me know where another one is).

A showroom, for those who may not know, is a large space used to display products or show entertainment, unlike boutiques and retail clothing stores, a showroom is usually by appointment only and sometimes the owner can have set hours during the week that they are there for people to pop by anytime.

What is so great about this showroom, A Day N June, is that it is not only vintage apparel but also new apparel and accessories! So for those who do not know, I am OBSESSED with vintage clothing! As a late 80’s baby, I missed all the dope, outlandish outfits of that time and when I look back at pictures of my mom at my age I always wish I could rock that look she rocked so effortlessly. Well, luckily for me there are places like A Day N June that provides those throwback looks many of us yearn.

Not only is A Day N June set up for the artsy, chill, trap fashionista ( you have to see the aesthetic to feel  me on this lol) But it is affordable new and vintage fashion for both men and women. A lot of times shopping vintage can be really pricey and most of the time vintage sellers focus on womens’ wear over menswear …but not A Day N June! Lindsey, the owner, caters to the new apparel and vintage apparel needs of both men and women and she does it so effortlessly.

Take a look at A Day N June, I snapped some pics of the showroom, but if you are ever in Baltimore you MUST check it out for yourself! Also take a look at some of my looks from my collaboration with A Day N June and Swagged Out Shots Photography:

image5

Menswear

image4

Aesthetic and Accessories

image3

Womenswear: Shirts and Dresses

image2

Aesthetic and Accessories

image1

Womenswear: Blazers and Skirts

image6

This Vintage Black and White Polka Dot Dress is EVERYTHING. I was a little nervous to style this dress because I haven’t worn a dress with shoulder pads in YEARS!! So I had a pink belt that I never wore before and used it to pull the dress in at the waist to show my figure more and to also give it a pop of color. I also paired it with my white and gold high heeled sandals from AMIClubwear.com and my black clutch from Forever21.

image7

I honestly did not think I would be able to pull off this Multi-Colored Moroccan skirt from A Day N June. I paired it with a light pink leotard I purchased from Forever21 and the floral head piece was just a cute, hippie flair to the natural look.

image9

This skirt was not my size but Lindsey suggested that I could work with it and she was absolutely right! I paired it with a black leotard I purchased for $8 at Forever21 and a wide brown belt and brown wedged sandals. The gold earrings I purchased from a Thrift Shop for $4!

image10

I liked this skirt and wasn’t sure what I was going to do with it and once I added my own touches to it I ended up loving it! I paired it with a teal crop top I purchased from Forever21 and the same wide, brown belt I wore with the yellow skirt, I wore with this one. I was nervous about it not working but it came out so well! The bracelets are from California Designer Love Alumni Co. and the floral head piece is just a nice, hippie flair to this look.

Please go to http://www.adaynjune.com/ to see more dope pieces

Also do not forget to follow on social media:

Twitter and IG: @adaynjune

FB: A Day N June

Pintrest: https://www.pinterest.com/adaynjune0469/

The showroom is located on 208 S. Pulaski St. & operates Monday – Friday by appointment only and Sat-Sun from 12pm-5pm no  appointment necessary!

Also please follow my amazing photographer Julius Thompson:

IG: @s.o.sphotography

image11

Finally, I want you guys to please follow and support Delilah and Company, this is where I got this AMAZING shirt from!

FB: DelilahCompany

Twitter and IG: @delilahandco

Happy Shopping Nista’s!

One thought on “A Day N June

Leave a Reply

